Home / BUSINESS / Metro Mass chases NDC, Ablakwa, Ayariga, 5 minority MPs over debts owed it

Metro Mass chases NDC, Ablakwa, Ayariga, 5 minority MPs over debts owed it

Exclusive documents available to Adomonline.com have revealed that the Metro Mass Transit Limited is on the heels of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) and seven of its Members of Parliament (MPs) for debts they owe it.

The leading opposition party and the MPs owe the MMT close to 1.5 million Ghana Cedis in debts accruing from the hiring of buses.

A letter written to the Speaker of Parliament by the Managing Director of the MMT, Albert Adu-Boahen, in respect of the seven MPs said: “apart from Honourable Clement Apaak who cleared his indebtedness, the rest of the honourables have failed or refused to pay”.

The MPs include Honourables Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa, A. B. A. Fuseini, Mahama Ayariga, Amidu Suleman, Alhaji Tanko, Cletus Avoka and Ras Mubarak.

In a related development, the MMT has in a letter dated August 17, 2018, and signed by the same Albert Adu-Boahene, written to the NDC’s head office attention former Deputy General Secretary, Kofi Adams, alerting it of its refusal to pay a GHC 1,195,179.92 debt owed it.

“Your party’s indebtedness to the company is now GHC 1,195,179.92,” the letter read in part.

We, therefore, write to once again demand that you settle your indebtedness to the company [MMT] which now amounts to GHC 1,195,179.92 by 17th September 2018,” the letter added.

Below are the two letters as written to the Speaker of Parliament and the NDC:

Source: Adomonlne.com

About Elvis Anokye

Check Also

Akua Donkor, Konadu Rawlings, Dzogbenuku cleared to contest 2020 election

All three female candidates who filed nominations to compete in the presidential race in the …

African countries to pay less in customs duties from 2021 – AfCFTA Secretary-General

The full implementation of the African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCFTA) agreement on January 1, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *