Home / POLITICS / Akufo-Addo reassigns two ministers

Akufo-Addo reassigns two ministers

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has reassigned two ministers according to a statement from the Office of the Presidency signed by Eugene Arhin, Director of Comunications at the presidency.

The first is Bryan Acheampong, Minister of State at the Ministry of National Security.

He has been reassigned and is now the Minister of State at the Ministry of Interior.

Henry Quartey, current Deputy Minister for Interior is now the Deputy Minister at the Ministry of National Security.

Reasons for their reassignment were not provided.

Below is the full statement from the Presidency


Got a news item to share with us or an enquiry /complaint to make? Send an email to thepressradio@gmail.com

Source: Adomonline.com

About admin

Check Also

Mama Pat Shakes Asokwa …Files Nomination In Grand Style

Madam Patricia Appiagyei, incumbent Member of Parliament for Asokwa last Friday shook the grounds of …

Full text: NDC’s press conference on galamsey

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) Sunday evening tended to issues with respect to galamsey at …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *