Home / POLITICS / Bawumia chairs NPP manifesto C’ttee for 2020 polls

Bawumia chairs NPP manifesto C’ttee for 2020 polls

Vice President Mahamudu Bawumia is to chair the ruling NPP’s manifesto committee for the 2020 elections.

A statement by the party’s general secretary John Boadu Thursday also named nine other individuals including key ministers as members of the committee.

Below is the list of the membership of the party’s manifesto committee.

* H.E. Alhaji Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia – Chairman

* Alan Kwodwo Kyeremateng – Member

* Hon. Matthew Opoku Prempeh – Member

* Ken Offori-Atta – Member

* Madam Elizabeth Ohene – Member

* Hon. Hajia Alima Mahama – Member

* Yofi Grant – Member

* Hon. Yaw Buaben Asamoa – Member

* Hon. Kweku Agyemang-Manu – Member

* Hon. Dr. Afriyie Akoto – Member

The Committee’s mandate includes undertaking a holistic review of the party’s 2016 Manifesto and to engage all relevant stakeholders on the subject with the view to coming out with the NPP’s 2020 Manifesto.

It is the anticipation of the party that the Manifesto Committee would discharge its mandate competently and professionally, and accordingly produce a comprehensive Manifesto document that addresses all the legitimate concerns of the Ghanaian people and also meets their aspirations in order to propel the party to yet another resounding electoral victory at the 2020 polls.


Source: Ghana/Starrfm.com.gh

About Elvis Anokye

Check Also

NDC drags Govt to UN over ethnic profiling

The opposition National Democratic Congress(NDC) has filed a complaint of ethnic profiling against the Akufo-Addo …

Atiwa East: Men in NPP Pick UP beat EC officials, one severely injured

Some violent men in NPP branded Pick UPs in Atiwa East Constituency of the Eastern …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *