Home / POLITICS / List of big casualties in NPP Primaries

List of big casualties in NPP Primaries



Parliament has lost some of its fine brains in the just-ended New Patriotic Party (NPP), Primaries across the country.

The New Patriotic Party held its parliamentary primaries in constituencies where the party had sitting Members of Parliament(MPs) across the country to elect candidates ahead of the December 7 polls.

Some of the lawmakers who chair notable committees in Parliament have lost their seats to virtually new entrants who will have to be tutored if elected on December 7 on parliamentary business.

These candidates will be representing the NPP in the 2020 elections and will get the nod to represent the people in their constituencies if they are voted for.

The casualties include:

Chairman of Parliament’s Finance Committee Dr. Mark Assibey Yeboah

Chairman of Parliament’s Communications Committee Fredrick Opare Ansah

Chairman of Parliament’s Education Committee William Quaitoo

Chairman of Parliament’s Legal Affairs Committee Ben Abdallah

Chairman of Parliament’s Government Assurances Committee Collins Owusu Amankwaah

Chairman of Parliament’s Youth and Sports Committe Alex Agyekum

Also, Vice Chairman of Parliament’s Agriculture Committee Abraham Odoom

Vice chairman of Parliament’s Roads Committee Kofi Brako

Vice chairman of Parliament’s Trade and Industry Committee Ato Panford

Other notable Members of Parliament who play key roles in the law making house including Ahmed Arthur, Nana Akua Afriyie, Vincent Sowah Odotei, Okyem Aboagye, Joe Mensah, Ama Sey and Kennedy Kankam have also lost their seats in the race.

Source: MyNewsGh.com

About admin

Check Also

Joshua Alabi for 2024 posters hit social media

Social Media has seen the influx of Alabi for 2024 posters immediately after Supreme Court …

Election Petition: Why ‘star witness’ Asiedu Nketia’s cross-examination was used against the petitioner

John Dramani Mahama, the Presidential Candidate of the NDC in the 2020 election, got his …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *